Check out our new site!

We have a new version of King Care packed with cool new features. If you would like to give it a try, click on 'let's go'!

Back to blog Android
Facebook: Lost Progress and Friend's Lists

Some privacy settings in Facebook can affect whether your game progress is synced and if your friends lists appear in game. If you are having issues with either, try the tips below.

If you have lost game progress, try reconnecting to Facebook

  • Open your game on your device
  • Click on the blue button with the Facebook symbol
  • Make sure that the correct email and password details are entered and, great, now you should be able to connect your game

Check your app permissions

When you've given an app access to your Facebook account, it expires after 90 days. After this time, the app loses access to your account, which may stop it from working as intended.

You can check which apps are active, expired or have been removed from your account by accessing this link: https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=applications 

If an app is listed as ‘expired,’ it does not have permission to access any of your data, which means your friends list and progress may not sync to the game.

Click ‘Renew Access’ to reactivate the app’s permissions.

You might also want to check your active app-permissions by clicking the ‘view and edit’ link. If 'Friends list' is not selected, our games won't be able to access your friends, and you will not be able to send messages or receive lives from them.

Remember, you'll need to do this every 90 days.

Troubleshooting by device

These troubleshooting articles and threads may help solve issues for your specific device.